Search for Products
Carl Fischer Trio for Horn, Violin, and Piano
In stock at Guitar Center
on 4-1-2018.
Product Description
Commissioned by Chamberosity, Eric Ewazen' Trio for Horn, Violin, and Piano pays homage to Brahms™ work for the same instruments. Ewazen' four movements are modeled after the Brahms, with a slow-fast-slow-fast scheme. A mysterious first movement accumulates depth and momentum, then returns to the gentle world of the opening. The second movement is a rip-roaring scherzo, with melodies tossed between the violin and horn. The melancholy third movement features long lyric melodies, and the final movement, following an austere introduction, turns into a grand fugue, full of life and excitement. For advanced performers.
I. Andante teneramente
II. Scherzo
III. Andante Grazioso
IV. Maestoso