Search for Products
The Lords of the New Church - Lords of the New Church
In stock at Guitar Center
on 4-1-2018.
Product Description
Release Date:11/11/2014;Notes:Limited 200 gm black vinyl LP pressing. In 1982, punk legends Stiv Bator (Dead Boys), Brian James (The Damned), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69), and Nick Turner (The Barracudas) formed the super group The Lords of the New Church. Their debut, self-titled LP incorporated their punk roots while transitioning into a more polished gothic style with catchy hooks. Along with it came their new image of leather-vested vigilantes with dark lyrics musing from religion to politics. This album helped to usher in a new era of post-punk rock in the early 80's.;Track List:1. New Church;2. Russian Roulette;3. Question of Temperature;4. Eat Your Heart Out;5. Portobello;6. Open Your Eyes;7. Livin on Livin;8. Lil Boys Play with Dolls;9. Apocalypso;10. Holy War;Special Attributes:BLACK, LIMITED EDITION, 200 GRAM VINYL