Search for Products
Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Opus 54
In stock at
on 12-28-2017.
Product Description
Performed by David Syme, piano Accompaniment: Stuttgart Symphony Orchestra Conductor: Emil Kahn This mammoth work is a magnificent concerto cast in the composer's trademark Olympian manner-broad melodic lines, a mixture of German classicism and romanticism as only Brahms could do it. Universally admired as one of the all-time great Romantic concerti. Includes a high-quality printed music score and two compact discs containing a complete version with soloist, in split-channel stereo (soloist on the right channel); then a second version in full stereo of the orchestral accompaniment, minus the soloist.